Rural Affairs Council, Governor's

Board and Commission Details


To formulate a comprehensive policy for rural development and enhance the quality of life in rural Illinois



Senate Confirmation



Not specified


25 members -- Lt. Gov. serves as chairperson -- Membership includes one representative from each of the following non-profits -- Illinois Agricultural Association -- Rural Partners -- Membership also includes one representative from each of the following governmental agencies: -- Department on Aging -- Department of Agriculture -- Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity -- Department of Employment Security -- Department of Human Services -- Department of Natural Resources -- Department of Public Health -- Department of Transportation -- Environmental Protection Agency -- Community College Board -- State Board of Education -- University of Illinois Cooperative Extension Service -- Housing Development Authority -- Southern Illinois University -- Institute for Rural Affairs at WIU -- Illinois Finance Authority Governor appoints up to 6 citizen members as required to increase membership to a total of no more than 25 members.


Executive Order 2011-4

Member Names

Name Member Expiration Member Since Affiliation Appointed By Position Title County
Jones, Don Executive Order Member, IDPH
Reece, Sonja 09/21/2015 Governor Member Randolph
Bohannon, Tyler Executive Order Member, Department of Agriculture
Bristow, Monica Executive Order Member, DCEO
Vogt, Liz Executive Order Member, Department on Aging
VACANT 02/21/2020 Governor Member
Stratton, Juliana Executive Order Chair Lt. Governor
Karcher, Lorrie Executive Order Member, Illinois Finance Authority
Tate, Ryan Executive Order Member, Illinois Agricultural Association
Phelps Finnie, Natalie Executive Order Member, DNR
Walzer, Norman 02/21/2020 Governor Member DeKalb
Campbell, Diane 08/10/2023 Executive Order Member, DHS
Marchiori, Raymond P. Executive Order Member, IDES
Berry, Matt 01/17/2023 Executive Order Member, ICCB
Davis, Christine Executive Order Member, IEPA
Vanderhoof, Michael 02/01/2024 Executive Order Member, IDOT
Hampton-Knodle, Heather 08/26/2011 Governor Member Montgomery
Robinson, Neophansya 07/14/2023 Governor Member Jackson
Merrett, Christopher Executive Order Member, WIU - IIRA
Bence, Susan Executive Order Member, Rural Partners
Nickols-Richardson, Shelly Executive Order Member, UI-Extension
Vacant Executive Order Member, ISBE
Ardrey, David 06/02/2021 Governor Member
Bashiti, Amy Executive Order Member, IHDA
Kessel, Laura Executive Order Member, Southern IL University