Water Supply Operator's Advisory Board

Board and Commission Details

Contact Name

Bridget Drea

Contact Title

Assistant to the Director, Illinois Environmental Protection Agency

Contact E-Mail



The Board provides Environmental Protection Agency with technical advice and assistance in certification of public water supply operators; reviews agency rules and policies. The advisory board shall select one of its members to serve as Chairman. (Any 3 members shall constitute a quorum).


Five years, beginning September 1, and until successor is appointed and qualified

Senate Confirmation


Party Affiliation



Members shall be persons having an active interest and with wide background in water supply management and operation from a practical and technical standpoint.




6 members: 5 appointed by Governor; 1 chief executive officer of municipality operating its own water plant; Director, Environmental Protection Agency, or designee (nonvoting member)


Elected by the board


415 ILCS 45/11

Member Names

Name Member Expiration Member Since Affiliation Appointed By Position Title County
Ross, Dennis 09/01/2017 05/17/2013 Governor Member, Water Supply Management Sangamon
Phelps Finnie, Natalie Statute Secretary, Ex-Officio Director of Illinois EPA
Johnson, Chris 09/01/2015 08/30/2010 Governor Member, CEO of municipality Kendall
Koepsel, William D. 09/01/2016 06/01/1998 Governor Chair, Water Supply Management Lake
Munger, Cynthia M. 09/01/2014 01/01/2002 Governor Member, Water Supply Management Will
Nelson, Allen 09/01/2015 10/12/2012 Governor Member, Water Supply Management Cass