Mid-America Port Commission

Board and Commission Details

Contact Name

Charles Bell

Contact Phone


Contact E-Mail



The Commission manages the Mid-America Intermodal Authority Port District Board.


6 years. Members cannot serve more than 2 terms.

Senate Confirmation



Commissioners must be members of the Mid-America Intermodal Authority Port District Board.


Reimbursed for expenses


9 members -- Governors of Missouri, Illinois, and Iowa appoint 1 member each to the port commission -- Each state is represented by 2 members elected through county governance in geographical jurisdiction of port commission. -- Chairperson to be elected by port commission members. Chairperson to rotate among Missouri, Iowa, and Illinois members for 2-year periods.


45 ILCS 165/5

Member Names

Name Member Expiration Member Since Affiliation Appointed By Position Title County
Brownback, H.O. Governor of Illinois Member
Aeilts, Douglas Counties of Missouri Secretary/Treasurer
Norris, Mike Governor of Iowa Chairman
McLaughlin, Mike Counties of Illinois Member
Stiel, Joe Counties of Iowa Member
Waymon, Kelly Governor of Missouri Member
Roderick, Blake Counties of Illinois Vice Chairman
Boyer, Denise Counties of Iowa Member
Hinton, Norris Counties of Missouri Member