Employees with Disabilities, Interagency Committee on

Board and Commission Details

Contact Name

Donna Hardy

Contact Title

Illinois Department of Human Rights

Contact E-Mail



ICED support State of Illinois employees with disabilities and State of Illinois agencies in regards to disability-related issues of concern. ICED’s mission is to promote access, independence, and opportunity for State employees with disabilities.



Senate Confirmation





ICED is an Interagency Committee on Employees with Disabilities with the following members: Department of Human Rights Director, ICED Co- Chair Department of Human Services Secretary, ICED Co-Chair The Lieutenant Governor The Attorney General The Secretary of State The Comptroller The Treasurer Department of Central Management Services Director Department of Veterans Affairs Director Council on Developmental Disabilities Director Civil Service Commission Chairperson Seven State Employees with Disabilities appointed by the Governor


Director of the Department of Human Rights and the Secretary of Human Services


775 ILCS 5/2-106

Member Names

Name Member Expiration Member Since Affiliation Appointed By Position Title County
Mendoza, Susana Statute Ex-Officio, State Comptroller Cook
Quintero, Dulce Statute Chair, Ex-Officio, Secretary of Human Services Cook
Stratton, Juliana Statute Ex-Officio, Lieutenant Governor Cook
Raoul, Kwame Statute Ex-Officio, Attorney General Cook
Sickmeyer, Timothy Statute Ex-Officio, Chairperson of Civil Service Commission Sangamon
Bennett, Jim Statute Chair, Ex-Officio, Director of Human Rights Cook
Prince, Terry Statute Ex-Officio, Director of Veteran's Affairs
McNeil, Simone Statute Ex-Officio, Director of Central Management Services
Frerichs, Michael Statute Ex-Officio, State Treasurer Sangamon
Giannoulias, Alexi Statute Ex-Officio, Secretary of State
Mercer-Schleider, Kim Statute Ex-Officio, Council on Developmental Disabilities Director Sangamon
Minks, Glen Edward 03/12/2021 Governor Member Sangamon
Patrick, Rahnee 03/26/2021 Governor Member Cook
Clampitt, Lori B Governor Member Member
VACANT Governor Member
Grace, Elizabeth 03/12/2021 Governor Member DuPage
Painter, Nathan Governor Member
Abrahamson, Matthew Governor Member