Mt. Carmel Regional Port District

Board and Commission Details


The Board governs the port district located within the corporate limits of the City of Mt. Carmel; promotes industrial, commercial and transportation facilities; constructs, operates or leases, and maintains port and terminal facilities; establishes and maintains public airports and airport facilities.


3 years (beginning July 1 of staggered years), and until successor is appointed and qualified

Senate Confirmation


Party Affiliation

No more than 4 of the members shall be affiliated with the same political party.


Residents of Mt. Carmel and no more than 4 from the same political party. All board members must reside in the district.


Secretary and Treasurer - compensated for services. Others - expenses


7 members appointed by the Governor Secretary, Treasurer, General Manager


70 ILCS 1835

Member Names

Name Member Expiration Member Since Affiliation Appointed By Position Title County
Hodgson, Larry 06/30/1996 06/09/1994 Governor Member
Vacant Governor Member
Saxe, Kenneth 06/30/1997 06/09/1994 Governor Member
Raibley, Timothy 06/30/2000 08/27/1998 Governor Member
Kirkman, Gordon 06/30/2000 06/09/1994 Governor Member
Cunningham, Robert 06/30/2000 08/27/1998 Governor Member
Boss, Charles F. 06/30/2000 06/09/1994 Governor Member