Energy Transition Workforce Commission

Board and Commission Details

Contact Name

Hilary Scott-Ogunrinde

Contact Title

Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Contact E-Mail


Within 240 days after the effective date of this Act, and in consultation with the Department of Revenue and the Environmental Protection Agency, the Commission shall produce an Energy Transition Workforce Report regarding the anticipated impact of the energy transition and a comprehensive set of recommendations to address changes to the Illinois workforce during the period of 2020 through 2050, or a later year.

Senate Confirmation





The Commission shall consist of the following members: (1) the Director of Commerce and Economic Opportunity; (2) the Director of Labor, or his or her designee, who shall serve as chairperson; (3) 5 members appointed by the Governor, with the advice and consent of the Senate, of which at least one shall be a representative of a local labor organization, at least one shall be a resident of an environmental justice community, at least one shall be a representative of a national labor organization, and at least one shall be a representative of the administrator of workforce training programs created by this Act. Designees shall be appointed within 60 days after a vacancy; and (4) the 3 Regional Administrators selected under Section 5-15 of the Energy Transition Act.


20 ILCS 735/10-15

Member Names

Name Member Expiration Member Since Affiliation Appointed By Position Title County
Richards, Kristin Statute Director of Commerce and Economic Opportunity Member
Keller, Jason Statute Director of Labor; his or her designee Member
Dawson, Larry Statute Regional Administrator Member
Keener, Nate Statute Regional Administrator Member
Cerutti, Michelle Statute Regional Administrator Member
Devaney, Patrick 04/12/2022 Governor Local Labor Organization Member
Morrison, Angela 05/23/2022 Governor Environmental Justice Community Member
Etchason, Shad E. 08/14/2023 Governor National Labor Organization Member Macon
Jones, Elizabeth D 12/06/2022 Governor Administrator of workforce training programs Member
Doshi, Sameer 05/02/2022 Governor Member Member