Soil And Water Conservation Districts Advisory Board, State

Board and Commission Details

Contact Name

Terry Davis

Contact Title

Chairman of the Soil and Water Conservation Districts Advisory Board

Contact Phone


Contact E-Mail

Contact Comments

Chief Apiary Inspector and Supervisor, Department of Agriculture


The Board may consult and advise with qualified persons regarding state’s soil erosion and sediment control provisions of the Soil and Water Conservation Districts Act; advises Dept. of Agriculture on policy related to administration of the Act.


4 years, beginning 3rd Monday in January of odd-numbered years, and until successor is appointed and qualified

Senate Confirmation


Party Affiliation



See composition.


Mileage expense


Five appointed by the Governor: Owners & active operators of farmlands in state for 5 years, with consideration given to geographical location and soil and water conservation district experience. One Ex-Officio member to advise the board, typically from the following categories: -Director, Department of Agriculture -Director, Agricultural Extension of University of Illinois’ College of Agriculture -State Conservationist-USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service -State Executive Director-USDA Farm Service Agency


Elected by the board


70 ILCS 405/4

Member Names

Name Member Expiration Member Since Affiliation Appointed By Position Title County
Bitner, Van 01/16/2017 06/13/2014 Governor Member
Jahraus, Dale 01/19/2003 10/16/2001 Governor Member Fayette
Fabrizius, Gerald 01/16/2017 06/13/2014 Governor Member
Davis, Terry 01/19/2015 10/16/2000 Governor Chair Warren
Johnson, Wayne C 01/19/2015 10/16/2001 Governor Member Lawrence