Southeastern Illinois Economic Development Authority

Board and Commission Details

Contact Name

Andrew Hamilton

Contact Title

Executive Director, Southeastern Illinois Economic Development Authority

Contact Phone


Contact E-Mail

Contact Comments

Executive Director, Southern Illinois Economic Development Authority


The Authority promotes industrial, commercial, and residential development, services, transportation, and recreational activities and facilities in Fayette, Cumberland, Clark, Effingham, Jasper, Crawford, Marion, Clay, Richland, Lawrence, Jefferson, Wayne, Edwards, Wabash, Hamilton, and White counties and any navigable waters and air space located therein; authorized to issue bonds, enter into loans, contracts, agreements, and mortgages.


3 years, beginning 3rd Monday in January, and until successor is appointed and qualified

Senate Confirmation


Party Affiliation



Residents of authority’s jurisdiction who have experience in economic development, finance, banking, industrial development, small business management, real estate development, community development, venture finance, organized labor, or civic, community, or neighborhood organization. Executive Director to have experience in finance, including requirements of issuing bonds, real estate or economic development, and administration.


Reimbursed for expenses


27 members - 9 appointed by the Governor - 1 appointed by the Director of DCEO The county board chairmen of the following counties shall each appoint one member: Clark, Clay, Crawford, Cumberland, Edwards, Effingham, Fayette, Hamilton, Jasper, Jefferson, Lawrence, Marion, Richland, Wabash, Washington, Wayne, and White.


Elected annually by the Board


70 ILCS 518/20

Member Names

Name Member Expiration Member Since Affiliation Appointed By Position Title County
VACANT Marion County Board Chair Member
VACANT White County Board Chair Member
VACANT Crawford County Board Chair Member
VACANT Clay County Board Chair Member
VACANT Edwards County Board Chair Member
VACANT Hamilton County Board Chair Member
VACANT Lawrence County Board Chair Member
VACANT Richland County Board Chair Member
VACANT Wabash County Board Chair Member
VACANT Washington County Board Chair Member
VACANT Wayne County Board Chair Member
Weber, Bill 07/11/2012 Jasper County Board Chair Member Jasper
VACANT Jefferson County Board Chair Member
VACANT Governor Member
Kuhn, Todd Clark County Board Chair Member Clark
VACANT Cumberland County Board Chair Member
Weigand, Nicole 01/21/2013 04/16/2012 Governor Member Clark
Gansauer, Brian 01/16/2017 08/10/2015 Governor Member Clay
Dwyer, Darren 01/16/2017 08/10/2015 Governor Member Cumberland
Stuessel, Gary 01/20/2014 04/16/2012 Governor Member Wabash
Rosborough, Bill 01/19/2009 06/21/2005 Governor Member Crawford
Smith, D.R. 01/18/2010 04/06/2005 Governor Chair, Member Crawford
Richards, Kristin Statute Member Director of DCEO
Hull, Todd 07/16/2012 Effingham County Board Chair Member Effingham
Crowder, Charles A. 01/18/2016 04/20/2012 Governor Member Clay
Scott, Marcia 01/19/2009 06/24/2005 Governor Secretary, Member Jefferson
Beckman, Jeffrey 08/14/2012 Fayette County Board Chair Member Fayette