Southwestern Illinois Development Authority

Board and Commission Details

Contact Name

Mike Lundy

Contact Title

Executive Director, Southwestern Illinois Development Authority

Contact Phone


Contact E-Mail

Contact Comments

Executive Director, Southwestern Illinois Development Authority


The Authority promotes industrial, commercial, and residential development, services, transportation, and recreational activities and facilities in Bond, Clinton, Madison and St. Clair counties; authorized to issue bonds, enter into loans, contracts, agreements, and mortgages.


3 years, beginning 3rd Monday in January, and until successor is appointed and qualified. Non-voting members serve at the pleasure of the Governor.

Senate Confirmation


Party Affiliation



Residents of authority’s jurisdiction who have experience in economic development, finance, banking, industrial development, small business management, real estate development, community development, venture finance, organized labor, or civic, community, or neighborhood organization. Executive Director to have experience in finance, including requirements of issuing bonds, real estate or economic development, and administration.


Reimbursed for expenses


14 members - 6 appointed by Governor - 2 appointed by Madison County Board chairperson - 2 appointed by St. Clair County Board chairperson - 1 appointed by Clinton County Board chairperson - 1 appointed by Bond County Board chairperson - Secretary, Department of Transportation, or designee - Director, Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity, or designee


Elected by the Board from the 4 members appointed by the County chairmen


70 ILCS 520/4

Member Names

Name Member Expiration Member Since Affiliation Appointed By Position Title County
Vacant 01/20/2025 01/31/2022 Governor Member St. Clair
Thomas, Rickie St. Clair County Board Chairperson Member St. Clair
Harris, Randall 01/17/2025 01/28/2022 Governor Member Madison
VACANT St. Clair County Board Chairperson Member Adams
Bristow, Monica 05/03/2022 Statute Ex-Officio, Member, DCEO Designee
Jemison, Kevin Statute Ex-Officio, Member, IDOT Designee
Sullivan, Jim 01/15/2014 11/20/2003 Clinton County Board chairperson Member Clinton
Sparks, Reggie 01/15/2012 01/15/1997 Madison County Board chairperson Chair Madison
Caffey, Rodney 01/20/2025 04/12/2022 Governor Member Madison
Kaufhold, Kevin C. 01/21/2013 05/09/2011 Governor Member St. Clair
Carruthers, Andrew Madison County Board Chairperson Member
McElroy, Vicky 01/20/2025 08/10/2021 Governor Member Madison
Willey, David 01/15/2011 06/01/2007 Bond County Board chairperson Member Bond
Tucker, Kennard 01/20/2014 05/09/2011 Governor Member St. Clair