Tri‑County River Valley Development Authority

Board and Commission Details

Contact Name

Warren Ribley

Contact Title

Executive Director

Contact Phone


Contact E-Mail


There is hereby created a political subdivision, body politic and municipal corporation named the Tri-County River Valley Development Authority. The territorial jurisdiction of the Authority is that geographic area within the boundaries of Peoria, Tazewell and Woodford counties in the State of Illinois and any navigable waters and air space located therein. The function of thie Authority is to promote industrial, commercial, residential, service, transportation and recreational activities and facilities, thereby reducing the evils attendant upon unemployment and enhancing the public health, safety, morals, happiness and general welfare of this State.


3 years ending the third Monday in January of staggerd years

Senate Confirmation


Party Affiliation



The public members shall be persons of recognized ability and experience in one or more of the following areas: economic development, finance, banking, industrial development, small business management, real estate development, community development, venture finance, organized labor or civic, community or neighborhood organization.


Members of the Authority shall not be entitled to compensation for their services as members but may be reimbursed for all necessary expenses incurred in connection with the performance of their duties as members.


The governing and administrative powers of the Authority shall be vested in a body consisting of 11 members including, as ex officio members, the Director of Commerce and Economic Opportunity, or his or her designee, and the Director of Natural Resources, or that Director's designee. The other 9 members of the Authority shall be designated "public members", 3 of whom shall be appointed by the Governor, 3 of whom shall be appointed one each by the county board chairmen of Peoria, Tazewell and Woodford counties and 3 of whom shall be appointed one each by the city councils of East Peoria, Pekin and Peoria. All public members shall reside within the territorial jurisdiction of this Act. Six members shall constitute a quorum.


Chairman of the Authority shall be elected by the Board annually from the 6 members appointed by the county board chairmen and city councils.


70 ILCS 525/2004

Member Names

Name Member Expiration Member Since Affiliation Appointed By Position Title County
Schoon, Tim County Board Chairman of Woodford County Public Member Woodford
VACANT Statute Ex-Officio, DCEO Director or designee
Phelps Finnie, Natalie Statute Ex-Officio, Director of Natural Resources or designee
Roethler, Deborah City Council of Peoria Public Member
Livingston, Ty City Council of East Peoria Director; Public Member Peoria
Dillon, Jimmy County Board Chairman of Peoria County Chair, Public Member Peoria
Jeffries, Dawn 01/20/2025 02/18/2022 Governor Public Member McLean
Miller, Ryan 01/16/2023 11/15/2021 Governor Public Member Peoria
Flynn, Paul 01/15/2024 11/15/2021 Governor Public Member Peoria
Atkins, Bill County Board Chairman of Tazewell County Public Member Tazewell
Rothert, Mark City Council of Pekin Public Member Peoria