Emergency Medical Services Disciplinary Review Board, State

Board and Commission Details

Contact Name

Robin Watts

Contact Title

Administrative Assistant, IL Department of Public Health

Contact Phone


Contact E-Mail



The function of the Board is to review and affirm, reverse or modify disciplinary orders.


3 years and until successors are appointed

Senate Confirmation





22 members: 11 members appointed by Governor; 11 alternate members appointed by Governor, one for each member of board from same professional category as the members of the board; - 1 EMS medical director - 1 EMS system coordinator - 1 paramedic - 1 certified Emergency Medical Technician Following members shall review cases in which a party is from the same professional category: - 1 Pre-Hospital Registered Nurse - 1 Emergency Communications Registered Nurse (ECRN) - 1 Trauma Nurse Specialist (TNS) - 1 Emergency Medical Technician-Intermediate (EMT-I) - 1 Advanced Emergency Medical Technician (A-EMT) - 1 representative from a private vehicle service provider - 1 representative from a public vehicle service provider - 1 emergency physician who monitors telecommunications and gives voice orders to EMS personnel


210 ILCS 50/3.45

Member Names

Name Member Expiration Member Since Affiliation Appointed By Position Title County
Willis, Tom 08/01/2016 Governor Member, Public Vehicle Service Provider, Alternate DuPage
Hansen, Michael 08/01/2016 11/06/1998 Governor Member, Public Vehicle Service Provider DuPage
Hevesy, George 08/01/2010 11/01/2006 Governor Member, Emergency Physician Peoria
Mazor, Donald 08/01/2020 03/04/2016 Governor Member, EMT-P, Alternate Cook
Burnette, Nancy 08/01/2010 04/01/2007 Governor Member, EMT-B, Alternate Fulton
VACANT Governor Member, Pre-hospital RN, Alternate
VACANT Governor Member, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician (A-EMT); Alternate
Surane, Susan 08/01/2010 04/01/2007 Governor Member, Trauma Nurse Specialist, Alternate Cook
VACANT Governor Member, Advanced Emergency Medical Technician (A-EMT)
VACANT 08/01/2010 Governor Member, EMT-I Bureau
Weirich, Brandy 08/01/2020 03/25/2016 Governor Member, Trauma Nurse Specialist McHenry
VACANT 08/01/2010 Governor Member, Emergency Communications RN, Alternate McDonough
Parke, Jeremy 08/01/2016 09/24/2013 Governor Member, EMT-P
VACANT 08/01/2010 04/01/2007 Governor Member, Private Vehicle Service Provider Piatt
Markul, Eddie 08/01/2016 04/08/2016 Governor Member, EMS Medical Director Doctor Cook
Gilbert, Michael 08/01/2016 11/20/2015 Governor Member, EMS System Coordinator, Alternate St. Clair
Mitchell, Jeremy 08/01/2016 09/24/2013 Governor Member, EMT-I, Alternate
VACANT Governor Member, Private Vehicle Service Provider, Alternate
VACANT Governor Member, Emergency Physician, Alternate Cook
Huellstrounk-Garland, Edwin 08/01/2020 01/01/2007 Governor Member, EMS System Coordinator Kane
VACANT 08/01/2010 Governor Member, EMT-B DuPage
Wilson, Erin 08/01/2016 05/13/2016 Governor Member, Pre-hospital RN
Ponton II, Alfred 08/01/2016 06/10/2016 Governor Member, Emergency Communications RN LaSalle
Jackson, Matthew 08/01/2020 Governor Member, EMS Medical Director, Alternate Peoria